10 minutes at the bank

I want to have another baby.

There I said it.

After staring at this beautiful picture-perfect family while at the bank.

Cute chubby cheeks, toothless smile. I can almost hear his giggles.

awwwww…

Then I turn impatient. Look at my feet.

What a gross looking floor. Cheap china salt and pepper tiles. And that granite on the counter! It clashes with the cobalt blue on the wall behind the teller. Get me out of this place. I’ve been waiting in line for more than 5 minutes. Always like this! I will definitely open a new account with the other bank that just opened this month. Definitely.

Oh, great. It’s my turn.

Good bye chubby cheeks. Good bye perfect family. See you again next time I drop by the bank.

Leave a Reply

